Louisiana Advisory Council on Student Behavior and Discipline

April 7, 2022 Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Unofficial Minutes

The April 7, 2022 meeting of the Advisory Council on Student Behavior and Discipline was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Ms. Gina Womack, Chairperson. Members present were: Terran Perry; Brad Prudhomme; Michael Ortego; Amy Deaville; Gina Womack; Alan Coulter; Rachelle Brown; Selena Gomes; Amanda Austin; Tory Rocca; Mark Curry-Theriot; Alison Zimmer; Brenda Cosse';

Lauren Winkler; Mike Faulk; Al Simmons; Lynn Hathaway; Liz Gary; Tia Edwards; Laci Polotzola; Dannie Garrett; Judge Gayle Grover; Faith Boudreaux; Keith Courville; Caroline Roemer; Nicole Jolly; Raymond Jetson; Al Simmons; Kesha Simmons were absent.

As there was no quorum, previous meeting minutes were not approved.

Ms. Gina Womack, Council Chairperson, provided an update report regarding the draft of the Model Master Plan Bill. No action was taken due to lack of quorum.

Mr. Alan Coulter suggested the need for relevant data to be included in council meetings. No action was taken due to lack of quorum.

An update regarding the Annual ACSBD Report was provided by Gina Womack, Chairperson. No action was taken due to lack of quorum.

No consideration was given to the election of a Chairperson due to lack of quorum.

With no further business before the council, the meeting was adjourned at 11:40 a.m.